If learning content should be repeated regularly, you can enable recurring enrolments for "Training" posts in Knowledgeworker Share. This automatically assigns the relevant training posts to users again at defined intervals. This article explains how to create and use recurring posts.
Create posts with recurring enrolment:
You can enable recurring enrolments for training posts directly when creating the post or when editing it later. In the "Recurring" section, specify the interval at which the content should be repeated under "Repeat (in months)". The interval is specified in months and determines when the post becomes due again.
Under "Repeat within (in days)", also specify how many days before the interval expires the post is assigned to enrolled users again. This is the period available to users for completing it again. In advanced post editing, you can additionally specify that users receive a reminder before the due date expires.

How a recurring enrolment works:
The first enrolment in a recurring post takes place as a regular enrolment, either through categories, rules, or manual assignment. The settings for due dates and validity specified under "Completion criteria" apply to successful post completion. Until the post is completed, the enrolment status remains
"open" or "in progress".
When the first enrolment in the post is completed successfully, the user receives the "successful" status and is enrolled again to work on the post before the defined interval expires. The user has the defined number of days to work on and complete the post. When it is completed successfully again, the user again receives the "successful" status and a new enrolment after the defined interval expires.
If the post is not completed in time, the enrolment becomes invalid and receives the "expired" status. A new enrolment is generated for the relevant user. This makes a gap in regular repetition visible in the report.

Enable and disable recurring enrolment later:
You can also enable or disable recurring enrolment later in advanced post editing. Note that subsequent changes to post settings apply only to users enrolled in the post from that point onwards. All users already enrolled in the post retain their existing enrolment.
Under Administration > Reports > Enrolments, you can enable and disable recurring enrolment for individual users later.

Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article

