Deactivating posts

Modified on Wed, 12 Aug at 5:42 PM

Would you like to remove outdated or no longer needed posts from your Knowledgeworker Share system? You can deactivate them easily. This quickly hides a post from learners while it remains available to administrators. This article explains how.


To deactivate a post, navigate to Administration > Post management > Post search > Edit post, then open advanced post editing. On the "General" tab, you can activate the "Archive" display option. Once enabled, the post is no longer visible to users but remains in post management. This preserves data for existing enrolments in reports, even though the post is no longer available to learners.


Advanced post editing: deactivate post


You can reactivate the post at any time if it is needed again. Deactivated posts are hidden from the results by default. To view and reactivate them when needed, select the "Deactivated" status in the filter options in post management.


Post management: view deactivated posts


To obtain reports on deactivated posts, select Post > "Include deactivated posts" in the filter options.


Report: include deactivated posts
Learn how to create a post in this article.

Sie haben noch kein Autorentool zur Erstellung von Onlinekursen? Erfahren Sie, wie Sie mit Knowledgeworker Create interaktive Lerninhalte erstellen.
Don't have an authoring tool for creating online courses yet? Learn how to create interactive learning content with Knowledgeworker Create.
Sie haben noch kein Lernmanagementsystem? Werfen Sie einen Blick auf Knowledgeworker Share.
Don't have a learning management system yet? Have a look at Knowledgeworker Share.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article